Expectations Cause Invisible Scars

It was my mistake. To expect

That you, of all, would understand me. Love me and keep me safe.

But not everyone has that capacity. Now I know.

That’s why, I am sorry. I expected too much. I loved too much.

Although it’s taking time to move forward, I wish you never look for me. Hate me as much you want, curse my family, my whole existence. I’ll live with that.

Because I am scared I might fall for the same trap again if you just take once my name.

And I don’t want to be in this pain again.

So, hate me. Stay away. Be happy with whoever you want. Have a good life.

Just don’t pick me up only to thrash me down, put your leg on my chest, rub and squeeze until I vomit blood.

Words are your weapon. Not once have you laid your hands on me. But I bleed in pain from my wounds. Everyday.

So, stay away. Find the one you really love. Be happy. I want you to be happy. It’s not me, never gonna be me. I know now. And I am not trying.

Leave a comment