Make Your Peace

My head hurts. The alcohol, it was too much.
My room smells of the cigarette I like but I hate it. Still I do it.
It’s been raining here and I don’t really like the way the roads become during the rains. It’s romantic for those in love.

How have you been darling? How’s the weather?
Is it raining in California?
Did you take the trip you wanted to?
Do I come and go in your dreams?
Or have you made your peace?

The guys I meet are nice.
Good dinner and a few drinks, sometimes we bond over a song long forgotten.
It’s such a high…
But as the dawn breaks
All I see is your face.

This world of no attachment is beyond my comprehension but that’s the trend.
At least that’s what I hear.
It’s the opposite of what I want
But it’s true, who can guarantee the future?

I am here with my dreams thrown in the trash.
But I am OK. I am trying my best.
I am sure it must be tough for you too.

I hope you are fine darling. I hope you find someone you can stand up for.
Take her to trips that we planned.
Give her the love that you are capable of.
After all, love is so fleeting.

I’ll see you in my dreams
When time comes, I will bid my final goodbye.
I will make my peace.

Leave a Reply

