Somewhere But Nowhere

I don’t know what is it about you. How can someone else make my day or break my day, if I don’t allow it?

It has been a long long time, since I have felt that my emotions are not ruled by a second person. Why am I so sensitive? But I shudder to think what it would be if I  become like them. The world will call me insecure and stick other labels to my name and I will always be that girl who is not independent, who has a fickle mind and who’s day is made good or bad by someone else. Sometimes I think, maybe it is better to not give all the importance that I give to my few dearies.

But if I do that, I will cease to exist.

Would they still like/love me then? Or would they be happy to see me, Cold?

Is this one of the faults of my star, that I draw people towards me like a magnet, but when they are near enough, I repel them like a pungent smell? Someone who better be forgotten than cherished?

IMG_20150811_213911

 

 

One thought on “Somewhere But Nowhere

Leave a Reply

