Practicing Mathematics and Thinking Food!

Hey everybody, thank you for taking a look at my blog. So, I have been doing a lot of thinking and a lot of mathematics this week. And guess what? I am still terrible in mathematics. So lets come to the thinking part.
I LOVE to eat. I am huge fan of Nigella Lawson and Jamie Oliver. Of course, I am a huge fan of my mum’s cooking too. It’s kind of strange, my mother cooks Bengali cuisine, while Nigella Lawson and Jamie Oliver cook/are experts in British cuisine (or rather say any other cuisine other than Bengali food). I might not be hundred percent accurate here (sorry). I have seen Gordon Ramsey cook the traditional Bengali Steamed Hilsa in Mustard sauce!

My mum has been collecting Bengali recipes for years now. These are the recipes that people have forgotten or have never heard of. Many people take pride in the history of their family  recipes and Bengalis are no exception. As my mum too, was a working woman, we mostly ate food that was easy to make. I am absolutely proud to say that even though she used to be extremely busy, she never asked us to eat in the school canteen. She cooked for us everyday.
So, she has a fat diary, filled with Bengali food recipes and I am thinking of trying to cook them all, every weekend one by one and document it in a new blog. I agree, I am not an expert cook, but I am doing this because, my mum needs a nudge. I need to start, so that she gets inspired and then maybe she will take some interest and maybe put her magic masala into this journey.

I will go home this time and take all the help from mum and my sister, to make the first dish. I will also take all the help from you, to design my blog in the best possible way and hope I will keep you hooked 🙂

Leave a Reply

