Late, Better Than Never

All these days I have been reading all the posts on New Year; some like it, some don’t, new resolutions and new happiness. I was planning on writing my thoughts on New Year, but 1. had less time and 2. I can’t really understand whether I am happy or sad. Not sad, but I was not too excited. On New Year’s Eve, I kind of felt the rush, “time is running out and I need to do something now.” I watched a lot of TV, got drunk, partied with friends. Had a good time.

As I laid my head on my pillow, 2015’s flash backs started pouring in. I had a headache (already) and I WhatsApp’ed my ex-room mate. She was the best room mate I ever had. Apparently, when I was her room mate and when I was much younger than now, I told her something very bitter. She was hurt but she never told me. All these years we have kind of grown apart, she is in a different city and has a hectic job, still we talk to each other over phone once or twice a month. In one of these phone calls, in 2015, she revealed what I told her and I was shocked to learn that I could hurt her that bad. I also had no memory of the incident. I apologized quickly telling her that I did not intend to hurt her in any way.
Hi wassup??

Nothing much, what about you? Not partying?

Yeah, came home now. Hey, I just wanted you to know that I am really sorry for what I had said, please believe me, I never meant to hurt you.

he he..thats OK, I know you did not mean to hurt me. Don’t worry, we will go to New York together and have fun.

Yeah, I love New York, yellow cabs…

Yeah.. we sure will go 🙂

I instantly knew why I liked my room mate so much. She is so forgiving and such a nice person. I am so glad I met her and for having her in my life.

In 2015, I met my boyfriend. I don’t want to brag, but since then if any positive changes have happened in my life, that’s because of him. I did not take my life/career/myself seriously before. We met on 2nd Jan 2015 and though we did not hit it off on the first date, eventually we became friends and started to confide in each other. We went for holidaying twice. We fought, we made up and we fought again. I somehow knew that I he is the best guy for me. No matter how much we fought, I never gave up on him. He has not given up on me.

IMG_20150408_180848085

In 2015, I got my current job, and it sucks the blood out of me, making me a blood sucker in turn. I want to quit this job as soon as I get the best opportunity. I want to take time and go for the next job, as I do not wish to put myself into one more puddle again. Right now, I am focusing on what I can learn from this job, be that dealing with people to learning new stuff in my work.

In 2015, I started this blog, in office. I was so bored doing the same thing again and again, I had some free time and I decided to create an account and start blogging. I made new friends here. I read theirs posts daily and write my feelings. It is such a good platform to read and learn. Blogging has given my life a new dimension, something to look forward to. I am still learning to create a better Page and I make mistakes here and there, but that’s ok, I will learn eventually. I remember how I was confused about who I am. I think blogging is helping me find out who I am.

While all these thoughts came tumbling and rumbling, I fell asleep that night. I woke up in the morning of 1st Jan 2016 and my headache was gone and I decided to write my thoughts. But, I had other things to do.

Clean my room up. So I did.

Put a face pack. I did.

Have lunch and watch a little TV. I did and I dozed off.

Woke up after an hour and felt an inkling about taking my drawing books out and paint/draw. I did. I trying glass painting for the first time.

IMG_20160101_144624388_HDR

By that time it was evening and I had my cup of tea and opened my laptop to start studying.

So, you see, I did a lot of things on that day 😛 Maybe I needed some time to arrange my thoughts before I wrote anything down. I needed some quiet time,to listen to one voice at a time.

Thank you for reading this and for being a part of my life 🙂  Wish you have a wonderful year ahead.

 

Leave a Reply

