Good Morning!

Feeling great today. Though I am stuck in the same job. I have ideas swarming into my head. And I am feeling quite enthusiastic.

Something happened yesterday. I was reading a blog  and I commented, as I really liked the blog. Since it was a bad day, I opened up and wrote, “I too wanted to be somebody…” and the really kind blogger wrote back. ” Negative thought doesn’t help. Be what you want to be.”

My boyfriend will soon leave the country and other work problems, recently made me very irritable and sad. I became an old grumpy woman. But last night when I read those words, something inside me rebuked me. Yeah dude! what the hell are you doing sitting there and just thinking about how boring and how stupid you are! You have to do something about it. No one can help.

If I want to travel, I will travel and no one can stop me. 🙂

Its better to keep short term goals in order to accomplish my long term happiness! or future happiness.

So, I am planning for the coming  1 year.

  1. Buy a scooty
  2. Change apartment
  3. Change job
  4. Get an admission offer from the best B-school in the country
  5. Go for a long trek or hike
  6. Learn a thing or two in Photography
  7. Lose weight! This should be no. 1 priority!
  8. CHANGE THIS F***** JOB
  9. Get a pet (a dog)

So here is a picture I drew long time back when I was bored in office.

Untitled

If anybody is reading me, please write back if you are going through or went through the same rough patch.

2 thoughts on “

  1. Hey You!

    I have realized I am somewhat in a same boat as you…the need to redefine my life. I just don’t know where to start. But it’s certain that whatever it is that you want to do in life, it is either now or never.

    Hope to hear more from you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

